Things You Should Be Doing When Using Cassandra Drivers
Date(s) - September 30, 2014
Time -
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Title: Things You Should Be Doing When Using Cassandra Drivers
Date: September 30th, 2014
Time: 9am PT / 12pm ET / 16:00 GMT
Duration: One hour
Experience Needed to Understand Talk: Developer familiar with Cassandra
Details: Did you know there are some things you should doing when writing your data driven application using Apache Cassandra? Let’s talk about that. There are features in almost every driver that will keep your application online and running fast. You should know what they are. Even if you know these features, I’m going to tell why they work and why they’re a good idea. This will not be language specific; I will be using multiple languages and drivers. This talk should appeal to programmers in general.
Speaker: Rebecca Mills, Junior Evangelist, DataStax

Rebecca Mills is a Junior Evangelist at DataStax, the company behind Apache Cassandra. She is interested in the new Cassandra user experience and is involved making it more approachable for everyone. She holds a B.Sc in biochemistry from Memorial University of Newfoundland and has been known to go on a bit about genome analysis.