DataStax Training – Everything you need to become a Cassandra Rockstar
Date(s) - August 28, 2014
Time -
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Date: August 28th, 2014
Time: 9am PT / 12pm ET / 16:00 GMT
Duration: One hour
Details: Looking to strengthen your expertise of Cassandra and DataStax Enterprise? This DataStax Training Webinar provides an overview of what you need to get the most out of Cassandra and your DataStax Enterprise environment. Whether you’re a developer or administrator, novice or a Cassandra expert, there is a class that will meet your experience level and needs.

This webinar will highlight the training curriculum and drill into each of the Cassandra expert-led courses so you can determine what meets your needs. Training topics:

Core Concepts, Skills, and Tools
Operations & Performance Tuning
Data Modeling
Using Apache Solr within DataStax Enterprise
And more!

Speaker: Tony Piazza, Global Director of Training, DataStax

Tony Piazza has more than 26 years of experience in the software industry including analysis, design, development, testing, training and consulting. His technical interests include programming languages, database technology and distributed systems. Tony has been a strong advocate for open source software including Java, Apache, Eclipse, Linux, Hadoop and Cassandra. He has a B.S. in Electrical Engineering and an M.S. in Computer Science. Tony has been involved in technical training since 1998 as an instructor and courseware developer. Before joining DataStax he helped build a 3-Day Developer course for Apache Cassandra and the DataStax Java Driver.