Apache Cassandra Internals
Date(s) - August 22, 2013
Time -
4:29 pm

Start Time: 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7pm BST / 8pm CEST

Apache Cassandra solves many interesting problems to provide a scalable, distributed, fault tolerant database. Cluster wide operations track node membership, direct requests and implement consistency guarantees. At the node level, the Log Structured storage engine provides high performance reads and writes. All of this is implemented in a Java code base that has greatly matured over the past few years.

In this webinar Aaron Morton will step through read and write requests, automatic processes and manual maintenance tasks. He will also discuss the general approach to solving the problem and drill down to the code responsible for implementation.